Press Release

Horizon School Division No. 67 Board of Trustees met for their Organizational Meeting on Wednesday, October 25th, 2017, with 6 incumbent members returning and 1 new, acclaimed trustee.

Incumbent member, Marie Logan (Ward 1 – Lomond/Enchant) was re-elected as Board Chair, with Bruce Francis (Ward 3 – Taber) also being re-elected as Board Vice-Chair.

Returning Trustees, Jennifer Crowson (Ward 2 – Hays/Vauxhall), Rick Anderson (Ward 3 – Taber/Barnwell), Blair Lowry (Ward 3 – Taber), and Derek Baron (Ward 4 Warner/Grassy Lake), will continue to serve as Board members.

We also welcome, acclaimed Trustee, Christa Runka (Ward 5 – Milk River/Coutts) as the newest member of the Board.