New Chamberlain School and Arden T. Litt Principal commencing the 2017-2018 school year

Horizon School Division Welcomes New Chamberlain School and Arden T. Litt Principal Scott Petronech

 April 12, 2017

Horizon School Division No. 67 is pleased to announce the appointment of Mr. Scott Petronech as Principal of Chamberlain School and Arden T. Litt commencing with the 2017-2018 school year.

With 22 years of educational experience, Scott has spent the last 18 years with the Connect Charter School and the last five years as Vice Principal.

Growing up farming in Champion, Scott has a passion for rural Alberta and community engagement. Scott states, “I have a strong belief in the importance of developing meaningful relationships with students, staff, parents, and community members; relationships that lead to a strong culture of respect where a school's vision, mission, values and goals are achieved through effective communication and collaboration with all members of the school community.”

Scott strives to develop extraordinary citizens through collaborative problem solving and success through inquiry based, hands on, authentic learning; engagement where students learn about, and contribute to their local community and beyond through authentic experiences.

Scott believes student success is dependent on differentiated programming, interdisciplinary literacy, empowering students, and that all staff play a pivotal role. As a leader in Canada’s first Apple Distinguished School, Scott is involved in providing instructional leadership to over 300 teachers, principals, and pre-service teachers annually from a variety of school authorities and Universities.

The Board of Trustees is confident that the students, staff, and community of Grassy Lake will benefit from Mr. Petronech’s passion for collaboration, building a learning community, sharing his passion for the outdoors, and providing quality education in a student centered environment.

Please join us in welcoming Scott to Team Horizon and congratulating him on his new assignment.

Marie Logan, Board Chair